MEPC Receives Fran Leber Award

For Immediate Release
May 6, 2011
Contact: Krista Buckhalter
Office: (601) 944-9320
E-mail: [email protected]

MEPC is being honored with the Fran Leber Citizen Award from the Mississippi League of Women Voters.

This award is given for exceptional voter service or citizen education. Past award winners include the former Secretary of State Eric Clark, former First Lady Elise Winter, and Clarion Ledger Editorial Director David Hampton.

MEPC Director Ed Sivak will be speaking at the League’s 2011 convention on May 14. His address is titled “Mississippi and Money—Where are We Today?”. The event will take place from 9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the MSU School of Architecture in downtown Jackson.

“We’re appreciate the honor bestowed on MEPC by the Mississippi League of Women Voters,” said Sivak.  “The award was made possible by skills of and insight available to us from members of our policy team who work tirelessly to provide people with information that will lead to improved outcomes for low-wealth families and economically distressed communities.”

Additional event details can be found here.  You can also find RSVP instructions and contact information here.

Back to main press release page